GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT *****

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 14th March, 2014.

NO.LJ (B) .19/2014/7 - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoint with immediate effect the following Officers as Executive Magistrates and further under sub-section (2) thereof, as Sector/Zonal Magistrates in connection with the fourthcoming General Election 2014 to the Lok Sabha for a period upto the end of Election process.

SL. NO.	Names of Officers and Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the powers of Executive/Sector/ Zonal Magistrates	To be placed with District/Sub-Division
1.	Shri P.T. Blah, Deputy Labour Commissioner, Nongstoin	Within West Khasi Hills District, Nongstoin	Deputy Commissioner, West Khasi Hills District, Nongstoin
2.	Shri A. Lyngkhoi, EE, PHE(RWS), Nongstoin	- do -	- do -
3.	Shri R. Kharbangar, APO, DRDA, Nongstoin	- do -	- do -
4.	Shri J.H. Suchiang, Superintendent of Fisheries, Nongstoin.	- do -	- do -
5.	Shri C.A. Shylla, District Statistical Officer, Nongstoin	- do -	- do -
6.	Shri D.L. Warbah, D.O. Soil & Water Conservation.	- do -	- do -
7.	Shri L. Suting, W.R. Nongstoin.	- do -	- do -
8.	Shri Pyndemlin Gatphoh, SDO, PWD (R)-I, Nongstoin.	- do -	- do -
9.	Shri E. Lyngdoh, EE (TC) cum DPIU, PMGSY, Nongstoin.	- do -	- do -
10.	Dr. M. Tongper, Sr. A.H. & V.O., Nongstoin	- do -	- do - 🥡
11.	Shri Gilbert Jackson L. Sangriang, AAE (MECH)	- do -	- do -
12.	Shri R.D. Pakyntein, SDO, PWD (Building)	- do -	- do -
13.	Shri Risaw Nongphud, SDO (WR), Nongstoin	- do -	- do -
14.	Shri F. Pariat, District Handloom Officer, Nongstoin.	- do -	- do -
15.	Shri P. Kurbah, SDO (TC) WR.	- do -	- do -
16.	Shri T. Wanniang, DFO S.F. Nongstoin.	- do -	- do -
17.	Shri E. Tariang, CDPO, Mawshynrut.	- do -	- do -

A

18.	Shri S. Puwein, AEE O/O SE., PWD	- do -	- do -
19.	Shri M. Marbaniang, SDO, HEW, Nongstoin.	- do -	- do -
20.	Shri P.B. War Nongbri, District Sport Officer, Nongstoin.	- do -	- do -
21.	Shri S. Kurbah, SDO PWD (R)-II, Nongstoin.	- do -	- do -
22.	Shri P. Toi, GM DIC, Nongstoin.	- do -	- do -
23.	Shri T.S. Basan, PWD (R) Sonapahar	- do -	- do -
24.	Shri K. War, Superintendent of Taxes, Nongstoin	- do -	- do -
25.	Shri Y. Laloo, EE., PWD (R), Nongstoin.	- do -	- do -
26.	Shri S.K. Marak, Executive Engineer, PWD(R), Williamnagar.	Within East Garo Hills District, Williamnagar	Deputy Commissioner, East Garo Hills District, Williamnagar
27.	Shri Nepolin Kharjawa, Executive Engineer, Water Resource, Williamnagar.	- do -	- do -
28.	Shri A. Bose, District Veterinary & Animal Husbandry Officer, Williamnagar.	- do -	- do -
29.	Shri S.K. Riahtam, District Agriculture Officer, Williamnagar.	- do -	- do -
30.	Shri L.T. Tariang, MCS., BDO, Laskein Block.	Within West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai	Deputy Commissioner, West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai
31.	Shri S.S. Sangma, MJS., Judicial Magistrate, West Jaintia Hills District.	- do -	- do -
32.	Smti E. Shabong, MJS., Judicial Magistrate, West Jaintia Hills.	- do -	- do -
33.	Shri J. Pohsngap, MFS., Divisional Forest Officer, Social Forestry, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
34.	Smti V. Kyndiah, Judicial Magistrate, JHADC, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
35.	Shri B. Dkhar, Judicial Magistrate, JHADC, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
36.	Shri P. Marwein, Superintendent Engineer, Jowai Circle.	- do -	- do -
07	Shri Y. Shilla,	- do -	- do -
37.	District Horticulture Officer, Jowai.	Ac.	
37.	District Horticulture Officer,	- do -	- do -

ð

N

40.	Shri A.M. Lyngdoh, Block Development Officer, Thadlaskein.	- do -	- do -
41.	Shri B. Sungoh,	- do -	- do -
	Block Development Officer, Amlarem.	с.	

(E.M. Donn)

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department.

MEMO.NO. LJ (B). 19/2014/7- A,

Dated Shillong, the 14th March, 2014.

Copy to:-

- 1. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya.
- 3. The Deputy Commissioner, West Khasi Hills District, Nongstoin/West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai/East Garo Hills District, Williamnagar. With a request to circulate to all Officers concerned
- 4. Personnel & A.R (A) Department.
- 5. Election Department.
- 6. NIC, Shillong for uploading in the Meghalaya web site.
- 7. Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong
- 8. Office Copy.

By order etc...,

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department.