MEGHALAYA LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

No.LB.61/LA/2024/2.,

Dated Shillong, the 11th June, 2024.

NOTIFICATION

It is hereby notified for general information that **Shri Saleng A. Sangma**, Member, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly, who has been elected from **56– Gambegre (ST)** Constituency, West Garo Hills, Meghalaya, has resigned from Membership of the House with effect from **10th June**, **2024 (Forenoon)**.

The Hon'ble Speaker has accepted his resignation.

Sd/- Dr. Andrew Simons, Commissioner & Secretary, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly.

MEMO, No. LB.61/LA/2024/2 (A).,

Dated Shillong, the 11th June, 2024.

Copy forwarded for information to :-

- 1. The OSD to Hon'ble Speaker, for kind information of the Hon'ble Speaker.
- 2. All Hon'ble Members of the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly.
- 3. The Chief Secretary/Principal Secretaries/Commissioner & Secretaries/ Secretaries to the Government of Meghalaya.
- 4. The Chief Election Commissioner, Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001.
- 5. The Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 6. The Accountant General (A&E), Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 7. The Principal Secretary to the Governor of Meghalaya, Raj Bhavan, Shillong.
- 8. The Secretary General, Lok Sabha, Parliament House, New Delhi 110001.
- 9. The Secretary General, Rajya Sabha, Parliament House, New Delhi 110001.

Contd.....Pg 2/-

- 10. The Secretary to the Government of India, Ministry of Law and Justice, New Delhi 110001.
- 11. The Secretaries of All State Legislative Assemblies in India.
- 12. The Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001.
- 13. The Secretary, Parliamentary Affairs, Parliament House New Delhi 110001.
- 14. The Director of Information & Public Relations, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 15. The Deputy Commissioners, East Khasi Hills District, Shillong/ Jaintia Hills District, Jowai/ Ri - Bhoi District, Nongpoh/ West Khasi Hills District, Nongstoin/ South Garo Hills District, Baghmara/ East Garo Hills District, Williamnagar/ West Garo Hills District, Tura/ East Jaintia Hills District, Khliehriat/ South West Garo Hills District, Ampati/ South West Khasi Hills District, Mawkyrwat/North Garo Hills District, Resubelpara/Eastern West Khasi Hills District, Mairang.
- 16. The Director General of Police, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 17. The Superintendent of Police, West Garo Hills District, Shillong.
- 18. The Director of Printing and Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong. He is requested to publish the 'Notification' in the Extra Ordinary Gazette. 5 spare copies of the 'Notification' may please be sent to this Secretariat.
- 19. The Station Director, All India Radio, Shillong.
- 20. The Director, Doordarshan Kendra, Shillong.
- 21. All Branches, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly.

Commissioner & Secretary, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly. Meghalaya Legislative Assembly