GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA EXCISE, REGISTRATION, TAXATION & STAMPS DEPARTMENT

ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 7th October, 2024

No. ERTS (T) 81/2014/Pt I/81 - In pursuance to power conferred under sub clause (3) of Clause 1 of the Meghalaya Payment of Arrears under the Meghalaya (Sales of Petroleum and Petroleum Products including Motor Spirit) Taxation Act Instalment Scheme, 2024 Notified vide No. ERTS (T) 81/2014/Pt I/79 dated 12th August, 2024, the Government hereby appoints **12th August, 2024** as the date from which the said Scheme shall come into force.

Sd/-

しいにため、このなーです

ÿ

(Pravin Bakshi, IAS) Commissioner & Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya Excise, Registration, Taxation & Stamps Department.

Memo No. ERTS (T) 81/2024/Pt I/81-ADated Shillong, the 7th October, 2024Copy forwarded to:Dated Shillong, the 7th October, 2024

- 1. P. S. to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, for information of the Hon'ble Chief Minister.
- 2. P. S. to the Deputy Chief Minister, for information of the Deputy Chief Minister.
- 3. P. S. to Hon'ble Speaker, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly for information of the Hon'ble Speaker.
- 4. P. S. to Minister in-charge Taxation for favour of information of the Minister.
- 5. P. S. to Chief Secretary for favour of information of the Chief Secretary.
- 6. Principal Accountant General (Audit), Meghalaya (Attention: FINAT Section), Shillong-793001.
- 7. Accountant General (A & E), Meghalaya, Shillong-793001.
- 8. The Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Finance Department.
- 9. The Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, ERTS Department.
- 10. The Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law Department.
- 11. The Commissioner of Taxes, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 12. Deputy Commissioners, East Khasi Hills District, Shillong, West Khasi Hills District, Nongstoin, South West Khasi Hills District, Mawkyrwat, Eastern West Khasi Hills District, Mairang, Ri Bhoi District, Nongpoh, West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai, East Jaintia Hills District, Khliehriat, East Garo Hills District, Williamnagar, North Garo Hills District, Resubelpara, South Garo Hills District, Baghmara, West Garo Hills District, Tura, South West Garo Hills District, Ampati.
- 13. The Joint Commissioner of Taxes, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 14. The Director, Printing and Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong with a request to cause publication of the above Notification in the Gazette of Meghalaya Extra Ordinary issue and furnish this Department with 20 spare copies.
- 15. NIC, Shillong for uploading in the Meghalaya Website.

By order etc.

Joint Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya Excise, Registration, Taxation & Stamps Department