GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA CABINET AFFAIRS DEPARTMENT

ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 9th March, 2023.

No.CA.04/2023/8 :- The Governor of Meghalaya, on the advice of the Chief Minister, is pleased to order the allocation of portfolios amongst the Chief Minister, Deputy Chief Ministers and Ministers with immediate effect as follows:-

| SI. No. | Name | Portfolios |
|------------|--|--|
| 1. | Shri Conrad K. Sangma. Chief Minister | Cabinet Affairs Department, Finance Department, Forests & Environment Department, Home (Political) Department, Planning, Investment Promotion & Sustainable Development Department, Mining & Geology Department, Elections Department, Personnel & A.R. Department, Programme Implementation & Evaluation Department, Information Technology and Communication Department & any Portfolios not allotted to any other Ministers. |
| 2. | Shri Prestone Fynsong, Deputy Chief Minister. | Home (Police) Department, Public Works Department(R), Public Works Department (B), District Council Affairs Department & Parliamentary Affairs Department. |
| 3. | Shri Sniawbhalang Dhar, Deputy Chief Minister | Urban Affairs Department, Transport Department, Commerce & Industries Department & Department of Prisons and Correctional Services. |
| 4. | Shri Alexander Lafoo Hek. Minister | Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Department, Eisheries Department, Printing & Stationery Department & Secretariat Administration Department. |
| 5. | Dr. Mazel Ampareen Lyngdoh, Minister | Health & Family Welfare Department, Law Department, Information & Public Relations Department & Agriculture and Farmers' Welfare Department. |
| 6. | Shri Paul Lyngdoh, Minister | Social Welfare Department, Tourism Department, Arts & Culture Department & Textiles Department. |
| 7. | Shri Comingone Ymbon, Minister | Food Civil Supplies & Consumers Affairs Department, Water Resources Department, Home (Civil Defense and Home Guards) Department & Cooperation Department. |
| 8. | Shri Abu Taher Mondal. Minister | Power Department, Community & Rural Development Department & Taxation Department. |
| 9. | Shri Kyrmen Shylla, Minister. | Excise Department, Revenue & Disaster Management Department, Legal Metrology Department & Home (Passport) Department. |
| 10. | Shri Marcuise N. Marak, Minister | Public Health Engineering Department, Housing Department, & Soil & Water Conservation Department. |
| 11. | Shri Rakkam A Sangma, Minister | Education Department, General Administration Department & Border Areas Development Department. |
| 12. | Shri Shakliar Warjri. Minister | Sports & Youth Affairs Department & Labour Department, Registration & Stamps Department. |

The Departments which have not been allotted to any Ministers will remain with the Chief Minister.

un

(D.P. Wahlang) Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Shillong.