GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT *****

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 31st January, 2025

NO.LJ (B) 6/2019/115 - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 14 of the Bharatiya Nagarik Suraksha Sanhita, 2023 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoints the following Officers to be the Executive Magistrates in connection with the forthcoming General Election to the Khasi Hills Autonomous District Council (KHADC), 2025 within Sohra Sub Division :-

SL. NO.	Names of Officers and Designation
-2	ZONAL MAGISTRATES
1.	Shri. P. Hynniewta, Asst. Professor, Sohra Government College, Sohra.
2.	Smti. A. Sohliya, Principal, District Institute of Education Training (DIET), Sohra
3.	Shri, L. Dhar, Executive Engineer, PHE, Sohra.
4.	Shri. Rymphang R. Kharkongor, Executive Engineer, PWD (Rds), Sohra.
5.	Dr. I. Lyndem, Sub Divisional Veterinary Officer, Sohra.
6.	Shri. B. Blein, Sub Divisional Officer, PHE, Shella.
7.	Shri. Y. Lytan, Assistant Executive Engineer, PWD (Rds) No. II, Sohra.
	SECTOR OFFICERS
1.	Shri. Alfred Iawphniaw, Sub Divisional School Education Officer, Sohra
2.	Shri. G. Syrpailang Kharwanlang, Asst. Professor Sohra, Government College, Sohra.
3.	Smti. C. Synga, Lecturer, Sohra Government College, Sohra.
4.	Shri, B. Lynshing, Asst. Engineer, PWD (Rds) No. I Shella.
5.	Shri, B. Thangkhiew, Sub Divisional Officedr, PHE, Sohra.
6.	Shri F. V. War, Lecturer, Sohra Government College, Sohra.
7.	Shri, P.S. Nongsiej, Associate Professor, District Institute of Education Training (DIET), Sohra.
8.	Shri. Riki Heimonmi Suting, Asst. Executive Engineer, PWD (Rds) No. I, Shella.
9.	Smti. M. Fancon, Assistant Executive Engineer, PWD, (Rds), Sohra.
10.	Smti. A. Pathaw, District Librarian, Sohra.
11.	Shri. T. Puwein, Range Forest Officer, Sohra Social Forestry Range, Sohra.
12.	Dr. Isabella Kharpran, Asst. Professor. Sohra Government College, Sohra.
13.	Smti. B. Hek, Child Development Project Officer, Khatarshnong-Laitkroh C&RD Block, Laitkroh.
14.	Shri D Lato Tourist Officer, Sohra.
15.	Shri. M. Dkhar, Labour Inspector, Khatarshnong – Laitkroh C&RD Block, Laitkroh.

RESERVE SECTOR OFFICERS

16.	Shri. Macdonald Nongsiej, Vice Principal, Sohra Govt. Higher Secondary School, Sohra.
17.	Shri. D. Passah, Vice Principal, I.T.I., Sohra.

Sd/-

(Cyril V.D.Diengdoh), Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department. *****

Memo No.LJ (B) 6/2019/115 -A,

Dated Shillong, the 31st January, 2025

Copy to:-

- 1. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Sub-Divisional Officer (EL), Sohra Civil Sub-Division, Sohra with reference to letter No. SSD/EL.95/ZM/SO/KHADC/2024/11, dt. 09.01.2025.
- 3. District Council Affairs Department with reference to letter No. DCA. 1/2025/51, dt. 23.01.2025.
- 4. Personnel & A.R (A) Department.
- 5. Election Department.
- 6. NIC, Shillong for uploading in the Meghalaya web site.
- 7. Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong

By order etc..,

Sanning

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department *****