GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA ELECTION DEPARTMENT

ORDER BY THE GOVERNOR

NOTIFICAT ON

Dated the 21st March, 2024

No.EL.123/2023/108 – In exercise of powers conferred by Section 4 of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013, the Government of Meghalaya is pleased to constitute the Internal Complaints Committee to inquire nto all complaints regarding sexual harassment of women at workplace for Election Department with the following members:-

- 1. Smt. S. Nongbet, Sr. System Engineer, Election Department Presiding Officer
- Smt. A.H. Lyngdoh, Asst. Superintendent, Election Department
 Smt. H.G. Momin, UDA, Election Department
 Member
 - Smt. H.G. Momin, UDA, Election Department
 Smt. A.K. Marak, UDA, Election Department
 - Smt. Ibamelada Majaw, Librarian, Election Department

Terms of reference:

- i. The Committee will enquire into all complaints regarding Sexual Harassment of Working Women in the Department and to submit reports with suitable recommendations.
- ii. The Member Secretary of the Committee will function as the Nodal Officer for receipt of complaints and for placing the same before the Committee.
- iii. The Committee will submit the Annual Report of all the complaints received and action taken on such complaints.

Sd/-

(Dr. B.D.R. Tiwari, IAS) Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Election Department & Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya, Shillong.

Memo No.EL.123/2023/108-A

Dated Shillong the 21st March, 2024

Member

Member

Copy to:

- 1. P.S. to the Minister In-charge, Election Department.
- 2. P.S. to the Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya for kind information of Chief Secretary.
- 3. Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Election Department.
- 4. Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Social Welfare Department for information.
- 5. Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law Department for information.
- 6. Director of Printing and Stationary, for publication of the notification in the Gazette of Meghalaya.
- 7. Members concerned.
- 8. All Administrative Department.

By order, etc.,

(Shri. J Shylla, MCS)

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Election Department & Joint Chief Electoral Officer Meghalaya, Shillong.