Text Size

  • Decrease
  • Normal
  • Increase

Page Style

  • White/Black
  • Standard

Concerned Department : Community & Rural Development Department
Concerned District : All
Organisation Name : Community & Rural Development Department
Scheme Details
Title / Name: : Sansad Adarsh Gram Yojana (SAGY)
Associated Scheme :
Sponsored By : Central
Funding Pattern :
Beneficiaries : Minorities, villagers, Others
Benefits Types : Development, Other
Eligibility criteria
Income : --
Age : --
Community : --
Other Details : --
How To Avail : -
Validity of the Scheme
Introduced On : --
Valid Upto : 31-Dec-2028
Description : The Sansad Adarsh Gram Yojana (S.A.G.Y.) was launched on the 11th October 2014 by the Hon’ble Prime Minister of India. SAGY aims at instilling certain values in the villages and their people so that they get transformed into models for others. Meghalaya has taken the initiative to implement the Sansad Adarsh Gram Yojana in the State. The scheme is implemented by SIRD. Initially, 3 GPs were selected by the 3 Members of Parliament (MPs) representing Meghalaya.The GPs are:- Chengalma GP Village under Resulbepara C and R D Block in North Garo Hills District as selected by Mr. Purno A. Sangma, M.P Lok Sabha Shangpung GP under Laskein C and R D Block in West Jaintia Hills District as selected by Mr. Vincent H. Pala Iewrynghep GP under Mawkynrew C and R D Block in East Khasi Hills District as selected by Ms. Wansuk Syiem. Nongbah Myrdon village under Umsning C and R D Block in Ri Bhoi District was also selected as a model village by Mr. KTS Tulsi, a nominated member to the Rajya Sabha.