Text Size

  • Decrease
  • Normal
  • Increase

Page Style

  • White/Black
  • Standard

Concerned Department : Community & Rural Development Department
Concerned District : All
Organisation Name : Community & Rural Development Department
Scheme Details
Title / Name: : National Rural Livelihood Mission (NRLM)
Associated Scheme :
Sponsored By : Central
Funding Pattern :
Beneficiaries : Destitute Women, Others, Government Institutions/Schools
Benefits Types : Wages, Self employment
Eligibility criteria
Income : --
Age : --
Community : --
Other Details : --
How To Avail : -
Validity of the Scheme
Introduced On : --
Valid Upto : 31-Dec-2028
Description : N.R.L.M. is a scheme launched by the Government of India in 2011. The mission of the scheme is to reduce poverty by building strong institutions of the poor particularly organising women into Self Help Groups (SHGs) so as to enable the poor households to access gainful self-employment and skilled wage employment opportunities to improve their livelihoods on a sustainable basis. For implementation of the scheme, an autonomous society in the name of Meghalaya State Rural Livelihood Society (MSRLS) headed by the Chief Executive Officer was created in 2012. The programme is rolled out in four pilot blocks viz, Dalu C and R D Block, Rongram C and R D Block, Mairang C and R D Block and Mawkyrwat C and R D Block. During 2016-2017, implementation of the scheme has been expanded to 4 (four) blocks viz, Umsning, Mawkynrew, Resubelpara and Laskein C and R D block. Fund for the programme is shared by the Central and State Government in the ratio of 90:10.