Text Size

  • Decrease
  • Normal
  • Increase

Page Style

  • White/Black
  • Standard
Power Department
Department / Office Profile

List of subjects allocated

  1. Administration of the Electricity Acts & Rules.
  2. Administration of the MeSEB Rules, 1975.
  3. Administration of Licensing Board Rules and Regulations.
  4. Administration of the Shillong Electric Supply Undertaking (Acquisition) Act, 1977.
  5. Framing of Service Rules.
  6. Constitution of the MeSEB.
  7. Rural Electrification
  8. Inter-State Tariff and Home Consumption.
  9. State Government Loan.
  10. Market Loan.
  11. L.I.C. Loan.
  12. I.D.B.I Loan.
  13. R.E.C. Loan.
  14. Annual Financial Statement of the MeSEB.
  15. Annual Statement of Accounts of the MeSEB.
  16. Consultative Committee for Power.
  17. Consultative Council for MeSEB.
  18. Integrated Rural Energy Programme.
  19. Power Minister's Conference.
  20. Implementation of Plan Schemes and Projects.
  21. Minister's meeting with officers of the MeSEB/MNREDA.
  22. Appointment of the Secretary of the MeSEB.
  23. Monitoring Cell.
  24. Action Calendar.
  25. Tata Consultancy Services to go into the working of the MeSEB.
  26. Vigilance Cell.
  27. Implementation of N.E.C. Scheme.
  28. Implementation of 20-Point Programme.
  29. Cabinet Sub-Committee for Power Department.
  30. Implementation of Renewable Sources of Energy Schemes (Solar and Wind).
  31. Bio-gas.